Presenter led product videos

“When you’re climbing a mountain, sometimes it’s good to look back at how far you’ve come”. A quote from my very good friend (who obvs nicked it from someone very famous).

As I sat thinking of what I’d like to achieve this year, I was inclined to look through some of the work I’ve already done. I remember these shoots very well. The feature for SMEG was filmed on one of the hottest days of the year. We filmed it in a showroom where ALL of the fires had to be kept on for prospective customers. OMG, I was so hot. Thank the Lord for Mac Studio Fix Pressed Powder. On the flip side, the feature for Premier Range (bottom) was filmed in a Lancashire showroom in the middle of winter. There was zero heating. It may look cosy and warm but it was freezing cold. I was probably wearing Ugg Boots. I remember loving the part where I had to switch on the hob as I got a lovely blast of hot air.

All part of being a presenter. It ain’t all glam, but there definitely are worse ways to make a living.

Leave a comment